



AFHRA Foundation Course in Electrophysiology Timetable – 5 Nov 2020- 13 May 2021

8pm Nairobi time 7pm Cairo/Johannesburg 5pm Accra 5pm GMT

 $\label{eq:NOTE: You will need to correct for all day light saving time and your time zones \,.$

	Anticipated date (All Thursdays at 5pm GMT)	Main Speaker	Expert Panelist
Cardiac anatomy for the electrophysiologist	5th Nov 2020	Dr. Shivkumar	Dr. Muzahir Tayebjee
Mechanisms of cardiac arrhythmia	19th Nov 2020	Dr. Muzahir Tayebjee	Dr. Felix Sogade
The diagnostic EP study	3rd Dec 2020	Dr. Andrew Thornton	Dr. Brian Vezi
How we diagnose arrhythmias in the cathlab (to include pacing maneuvers e.g. entrainment, adenosine)	17th Dec 2020	Dr. Olujimi Ajijola	Dr. Mohamed Salim
How an Electrophysiologist interprets ECGs	7th Jan 2021	Dr. Mohamed Salim	Dr. Olujimi Ajijola
AVNRT – case study from diagnosis through cathlab to interventional management	14th Jan 2021	Dr. Muzahir Tayebjee	Prof. Mervat Aboulmaaty
Pre-excitation – case study from diagnosis through cathlab to interventional management	21st Jan 2021	Dr. Chris Pepper	Dr. Joseph Poku
Atrial flutter - case study from diagnosis through cathlab to interventional management	4th Feb 2021	Dr. Andy Hogarth	Dr. Ashley Chin
Atrial fibrillation, part one	18th Feb 2021	Dr. Felix Sogade	Dr. Razeen Gopal
Atrial fibrillation, part two	4th Mar 2021	Prof. Gregory Lip	Prof. Mervat Aboulmaaty
Atrial fibrillation, part three	18th Mar 2021	Dr. Razeen Gopal	Prof. Richard Schilling

Ventricular tachycardia, part one	1st Apr 2021	Prof. Mervat Aboulmaaty	Dr. Ashley Chin
Ventricular tachycardia, part two	15th Apr 2021	Prof. Richard Schilling	Dr. Olujimi Ajijola
Ca.,,,,,	2046 Avan 2024	Prof. Mervat	
Course exam	29th Apr 2021	Aboulmaaty and Dr. Muzahir Tayebjee	
Exam feedback	6th May 2021	Prof. Mervat Aboulmaaty and Dr. Muzahir Tayebjee	
Getting started – technical and human resources to start doing EP and the proctorship model	13th May 2021	Prof. Mervat Aboulmaaty and team	Razeen Gopal







AFHRA Executive Committee:

Dr. Aime Bonny, Cameroon, President; Dr. Felix Sogade, USA, Vice President; Dr. Mohamed Jeilan, Kenya, Secretary-General; Dr.Kamilu Karaye, Nigeria, Asst Secretary-General; Dr.Yazid Aoudia, Algeria, Treasurer; Dr. Kavir Bundoo, Mauritius, Asst Treasurer; Dr. Amam Mbakwem, Nigeria, Western Africa Rep; Dr. Mervat Aboulmaaty, Egypt, Northern Africa Rep; Dr. Cabral Tantchou, Cameroon, Central Africa Rep; Dr. Mohamed Salim, Kenya, Eastern Africa Rep; Dr. Brian Vezi, South Africa, Southern Africa Rep; Dr. Olujimi Ajijola, USA, North America Chapter; Dr. Muzahir Tayebjee, UK, European Chapter; Dr. Joseph Poku, USA, South America Chapter; Dr. Ashley Chin, South Africa; Asia-Pacific Chapter.

